Tags

, , , , , ,

nine views of the la river

So about that thing I read that you’re less likely to reach a goal if you tell somebody about it… Here are nine of the many, many pictures I took of the LA River last month. This isn’t the finished product. Unless I forget about it for a year, in which case, this will be the finished product. Better not perfect and done than perfect and not done, right? Is that something people say?

I’d like to get some shots of the river under the 6th street bridge and/or some shots of it under the other bridges in downtown**. I’d really like some shots of the Glendale Narrows and I was thinking the grand finale would be taken from a kayak- details on how I will acquire a waterproof camera for that shot only TBD…

**I had no idea what the crap the Red Hot Chili Peppers were actually saying in that song until I went on a mission trip in college with an avid Red Hot Chili Peppers fan. She talked about Red Hot Chili Peppers, like, all the time.

