Tags

, , , ,

“Maybe your body was like ‘Hey, you need to rest, so we’re going to poison you temporarily in order to keep you home and make you take an extra long nap.’ ” This is how my husband explained my odd illness I had yesterday/this morning. I had a 100-degree fever and a bad case of “the runs” so I opted to not go to my regularly-scheduled inservice meeting.  My dear, sweet baby decided to take a 2.5 hour nap- so I also took a 2.5 hour nap and that’s something I never ever would have done had I not been sick. Today would have been very different. Today would have been filled with stress and worry and fatigue. Today would have been much much worse… if I wasn’t sick. So thank you, stomach bug or food poisoning or whatever you were… thank you for giving me permission to slow down.

