I got the coveted excursion to Target today that I read so much about. Google “wandering the aisles of Target” and you’ll be amazed at how many hits you get. This is something new moms like to do, apparently. It was nice to be out of the house- but I was pretty exhausted to do anything more than get what was on my list and leave. Oh, and talk about my personal problems…. I did that at Target today too.

My phone rang while I was looking at lightbulbs (needed since we have the lights on 24/7 now in order to accommodate the round-the-clock feedings). It was a counseling agency I’d left a message for four days ago asking if this was a good time to talk. I actually had a person from a counseling agency on the phone- so it was a good time to talk- even if I was at Target.

I have a quote on a price-per-session which is doable. I have a promise that a female therapist will contact me in the next 24-48 hours to schedule an appointment with me. I have the agency’s current location- different than the one I’d been given previously (they moved 2 years ago…). People at Target today might have my name, address and knowledge of the fact that I’m having some issues adjusting to motherhood. I consider this progress.

