Time can feel so very different depending on what you’re doing. That’s not really a new concept on me, but it’s something I’m experiencing fully right now. I feel like all I’ve been doing is watching TV, but I’ve also managed to get a complex homework assignment done with time to spare. I did this by only doing about a half hour of work on it each day for a week. Something I need to remember…

I have a lot of guilty feelings I need to just get over. I feel like I should be using this time for something in addition to taking care of my tiny yet-to-be-born baby. Maybe this would go away if I watched documentaries instead of fictional tv shows and movies. I worry about money- about being really stressed out once I have the baby and get to deal with the added pressure of really needing money and having to squeeze in 30 hours of practicum I’m missing right now. I get depressed about the prospect of having to do two really complex assignments all over again. I don’t even know if that’s going to happen so that’s one I can really let go of. I feel guilty that I’m not using my bed-rest time efficiently. How ridiculous of me, I know. Goal 1 should be rest and feed the baby as much as possible and goal 2 should be chill the f*** out. Everything else is not as important…

