Today, I told one of my coworkers they had to come get something on my desk and that I was going to lunch “and sorry, but I’m pregnant and you’re just gonna have to deal.” It felt good saying it. It was a hard day. I was in a generally bad mood for most of it. Everyone seemed to be doing incredibly annoying things. I’m overwhelmed. I have a big assignment due Sunday for a professor who’s an incredibly tough grader, I haven’t started on my other class materials yet… and I’m having a friggin’ baby in three months. And I have to somehow also make money. And when I start thinking like this it spirals out of control and I get weepy. I’m freaked out about postpartum depression and breastfeeding and the apartment being a big gigantic mess. And yeah this is hormones, but it’s not based on nothing.

